JAM-packed Ambitions and Goals for 2024!

As we enter the first month of 2024, it’s the perfect time to reflect on your goals for the year and reminisce about the achievements and lessons of 2023. After a hiatus in 2020, the annual January Annual Meeting (JAM) made a triumphant return last year. WestCMR recently hosted its JAM, a gathering designed to keep all departments informed about any changes and reinforce our collective purpose. This years JAM was held at the beautiful Pelican Golf Club.

The event featured awards, speeches from managers, goal highlights by CEO Randy Ware, and, of course, some delicious food from The Pelican. Each year JAM has a theme and for 2024 it’s “Bouncing Forward”.

Adding a special touch to this year’s JAM was guest speaker Trish Hunt, author of “From Stuck to Unstoppable.” Her inspiring presence brought joy and motivation to the team, reminding everyone to persevere in the face of challenges.

At WestCMR, we are dedicated to making a positive impact, and when we learned about Trish’s significant involvement with the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society, we decided to express our support. In line with our commitment to philanthropy, we surprised Trish with a $5,000 donation to contribute to the important work of the organization.

JAM awards are divided into two categories. The first category, Westies, involves company-wide voting for WestCMR’s core values: Respect, Initiative, Gratitude, Honesty, and Teamwork, cleverly spelling out “RIGHT.” The second category, Eagles, is voted on by extended leadership and recognizes team members who exceeded expectations in various roles throughout the year.

Here are the outstanding individuals who received a Westie and/or Eagle awards for 2023:


Respect: John Anderson and Samantha Castaneda

Initiative: Jordan Litowchak and Corey Thompson

Gratitude: Emily Stumpf and Christina Gross

Honesty: Danielle Drayer and Nicole Aponte

Teamwork: Destiny Ezell and Nate Hoelscher


Most Improved: Steven Valentine and Kimberly Symonds

Impact Player: Rick Austin and John Ruppel

Rookie of the Year: Destiny Ezell

Unsung Hero: Jeff Griffith

MVP Sales: Emily Stumpf

MVP Acquisitions: Nate Hoelscher and Samantha Castaneda

MVP Support/Operations: DJ Byers and Dylan Berlin

JAM serves as a source of motivation for the WestCMR Team, propelling them to make 2024 a year of accomplishments and ensuring that their efforts are recognized and celebrated.